Sharing my “2010 in review”

Posted on January 3, 2011

0


The year just got started and I already have so much to write about. But for starters I’d like to share with you the progress of my first year in blogging….

This also gives me time to decipher what to post next. So, while I plan, check this out:

 

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads This blog is doing awesome!.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 1,400 times in 2010. That’s about 3 full 747s.

 

In 2010, there were 18 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 52 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 29mb. That’s about 4 pictures per month.

The busiest day of the year was November 30th with 44 views. The most popular post that day was Writing Resumes….

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were facebook.com, digg.com, slashingtongue.com, en.wordpress.com, and obama-scandal-exposed.co.cc.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for alice fighting the jabberwocky, what happened to corey haim, tim burton drawings, australian aborigine, and the aborigines.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Writing Resumes… November 2010
4 comments

2

What Happened to Corey Haim and Brittany Murphy? March 2010
2 comments

3

“How was Alice in Wonderland?” March 2010
3 comments

4

Now that some writing got done I am off … June 2010
2 comments

5

Gran Torino Better than Avatar! March 2010
4 comments

Thanks to all the visitors for stopping by the Actor’s Film Lounge and supporting my work. I will continue to develop this blog as my story unfolds. See you soon!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Posted in: Uncategorized